pRoJeCt nYc MuZiK: Brooklyn by Ron Pope

Lyrics:

Oh Brooklyn, I wanna come home
Oh Brooklyn, I’m tired of the roadNo love, no lust, all ashes to dust
Though we burn deep down, we bottle it up
Time to leaveAnd it’s cold out front, the sun’s coming up
And we’re counting down, heat’s on in the truck
And what’s one more day? This distance remains hard for me

Oh Brooklyn, I wanna come home
Oh Brooklyn, I’m tired of the road

Morn’ come, my heart, I can’t stop the spinnin’
The wind, it sings, the words pull me in
But slow down, take care, it’s darker out there than it seems

Oh Brooklyn, I wanna come home
Oh Brooklyn, I’m tired of the road
And the parts of me that call for you,
At this moment, they are screaming out loud.
Oh Brooklyn, where are you now?

Wholly, hold me, know what you don’t see,
It might mean more than the lies that you told me.
Aye, wholly, hold me, know what you don’t see,
It might mean more to me.

Oh Brooklyn, I wanna come home
Oh Brooklyn, I’m tired of the road
Oh Brooklyn, I wanna come home
Oh Brooklyn, I’m tired of the road
And the parts of me that call for you,
At this moment, they’re screaming out loud.
Oh Brooklyn, where are you now?
Oh Brooklyn, where are you now?

One response to “pRoJeCt nYc MuZiK: Brooklyn by Ron Pope

Leave a Reply

